OCC Chancellor’s Scholarship Recipients Named

Oakland Community College’s Chancellor’s Scholarship Committee has announced the names of 60 scholarship recipients for the Fall 2014/Winter 2015 semesters. Chancellor’s Scholarships of $2,500 are awarded to area June high school and adult/alternative education graduates who will attend OCC on a full-time basis this fall and winter. Recipients include 51 high school graduates and nine adult/alternative education graduates. The awardees and their hometowns are:

Norielle Alorico, of Pontiac
Kate Nitowski, of Davisburg
Hannah Campbell, of Rochester Hills
Lindsey O’Bryan, of Troy
Lindsey Eckhout, of Rochester Hills
Cayla Radlicki, of Ortonville
Ajaida Ervin, of Pontiac
Myia Riddick, of Troy
Morgan Geisler, of Clarkston
Theodore Swietlik, of Orion
Evan Herdman, of Waterford
Juliya Thronson, of Oxford
Skyler Kurmas, of Ortonville
Martin Vargo, of Ortonville
Joseph Lagunes-Arauz, of Rochester Hills
Andrew Zink, of Rochester
Miranda Moore, of Clarkston

Eric Beedle, of Waterford
Hannah Szajner, of White Lake
Rachel Bruder, of Highland
Demytria Walker, of Waterford
William DuFresne, of Milford
Samone Wilson, of White Lake
Brittany Flynn, of Davisburg
Renee Wylie, of Rochester Hills
Olivia Lair, of Waterford
Lauren Yahner, of Commerce Twp.
Kathryn Markowski, of Bloomfield Hills
Collin Yaldo, of West Bloomfield
Drake Smith, of Waterford
Suzette Young, of White Lake

Aaron Brown, of Farmington Hills
Emily Lobbestael, of New Hudson
Renee Cole, of Wixom
Victoria Noble, of Detroit
Dylan Cordes, of South Lyon
Avalon Oakford, of Farmington Hills
Stephen Dall’Orso, of Novi
Emily Suszek, of Wixom
Nicholas Domol, of Farmington Hills
Jack Weigold, of Farmington Hills
Malik Fox, of Farmington Hills
Natalie Yatooma, of Farmington Hills
Benjamin Francis, of South Lyon
Dunia Zoma, of West Bloomfield
Hyeyong Lee, of Commerce Twp.

Tyler Blohm, of Royal Oak
Jaide Ly, of Hazel Park
Lawrence Hopper, of Madison Heights
Yongshan Ma, of Madison Heights
Mallory Hurley, of Royal Oak
Ulyana Prokopiv, of Hamtramck
Farah Kamil, of Madison Heights
Lauren Slade, of Detroit
Christopher Kujawa, of Troy
Nicole Tatham, of Royal Oak
Maxie Lindholm, of Clarkston
Julia Wilkinson, of Berkley

Davon Booth, of Detroit
Beatrice Davis, of Oak Park

About OCCollege

This blog is written and maintained by OCC's Marketing and Communications Department. Submit stories, ideas and feedback to webcontact@oaklandcc.edu.
Quote | This entry was posted in Announcements, Students Doing Cool Stuff, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s