OCC Names 2015-2016 Chancellor’s Scholarship Recipients

OCC Chancellor Tim MeyerThe Oakland Community College Chancellor’s Scholarship Committee has named Chancellor’s Scholarship recipients for the 2015-2016 academic year.

Chancellor’s Scholarships of $2,500 were presented to students attending OCC Fall 2015 and Winter 2016 semesters fulltime.

Scholarships were awarded to 56 high school students and 10 adult/alternative education center students.

Recipients are: Lindsay Smith, of Clarkston, Perla Escamilla, of Ortonville, Thomas Fallon, of Oakland, Rachel James, of Leonard, Taylor Turla, of Troy, Julia Walton, of Holly, Alexandra Pettit, of Rochester, Marco Jimenez, of Rochester Hills, Amanda Hudak, of Rochester Hills, Da’Marja Spann, of Pontiac, Alexia Coleman, of Rochester Hills, Derick Nelson, of Troy, Katherine Barton, of Pontiac, Alexy Kuipers, of Holly, Kaitlyn Beauchamp, of Ortonville, Emily Aeillo, of Lake Orien, Emily Kimmel, of Lake Orion, Michael Heredia, of Troy, Courtney Patton, of Shelby Township, Amanda Mundt, of Troy, Shiah Shipley, of Ortonville, Christopher Morrow, of Lake Orion, Emily Wilder, of Oxford, Annamarie Cappetto, of Troy, Julia Rambeau, of Davisburg, Courtney Thomas, of Waterford, Taylor Hall, of Commerce Township, Cassandra Blackshear, of White Lake, Rachael Kunz, of Waterford, Sarah Pilot, of Highland, Jonathan Weier, of White Lake, Kylie Johnston, of Waterford, Nicholas Smith, of Waterford, Erdem Kilic, of Waterford, Lindsay Carie, of Ortonville, Andrew Tomasi, of Milford, Aubrey Dunn, of Commerce Twp., Michael Mazzola, of Wolverine Lake, Lauren Elias,of Farmington Hills, Lana Sara, of West Bloomfiedl, Hunter Desjarlais, of Farmington, Charnice Ross, of Detroit, Vincent Lirato, of Farmington Hills, Charlotte Hartsell, of Walled Lake, Evan Thomas, of Novi, Maxine Dela Paz, of West Bloomfield, Sarah Cremering, of Farmington Hills, Olivia Saranen, of Farmington, Nataliya Sorochak, of Warren, Shannon Gardner, of Ferndale, Tori Jackson, of Madison Heights, Steven Jacques, of Royal Oak, Rebecca Phoenix, of Ferndale, Nicholas Bagierek, of Huntington Woods, Loren Hanna, of Madison Heights, Taylor Thorne, of Clawson, Mariam Meshaal, of Southfield, Cherbel Yammine, of Madison Heights, Joshua Lonsdale-Verbiest, of Madison Heights, Hind Matti, of Southfield, Makenna Calvert, of Berkley, Zaria Ware, of Lathrup Village, Carleen Neff, of Troy, Grace Noble, of Birmingham, Gloria Noble, of Birmingham, and Alex Ambrose, of Detroit.

Congratulations to all recipients!


About OCCollege

This blog is written and maintained by OCC's Marketing and Communications Department. Submit stories, ideas and feedback to webcontact@oaklandcc.edu.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s